fairy dust

Standard

Sometimes, when a friend of mine is having a bad day, I’ll draw her a silly little sketch of a Disney character, take a picture, and post it on her Facebook wall.  I’m not going to lie, they kind of suck, but it’s fun and it makes us both smile.  I didn’t think it was a big deal until one of my bosses walked in and saw one of the sketches sitting on my desk.

enough for a smile, at least

He happens to have little twin girls (for whom I have a soft spot), and he told me how much they would love  it if he just brought home pictures of my sketches.  But there was no way I was leaving it at a couple of iPhone photos of characters scribbled on notebook paper.

who doesn't like swirly dresses...

...and fairy dust?

I had so much fun with these.  If his girls get half as much enjoyment out of them as I did out of the painting process, I think my job here  is done.

And now, I’m sick, and I need to get back to bed.  Check back, though – there’s a ton of delicious, chocolatey, buttery, bacon-y goodness coming your way.

Images © Allison Wachtel 2010

Leave a Reply

